Council comprises seven elected members who represent the Shellharbour community.

Cr Marianne Saliba was elected as Mayor at Council's meeting on 26 September 2017.
Cr John Murray was elected as Deputy Mayor at Council’s meeting of 25 September 2018.

If you'd like to write to the Mayor or Councillors, send your mail to Shellharbour City Council, Locked Bag 155, Shellharbour City Centre NSW 2529.
Cr Marianne Saliba (Mayor)

I have a strong commitment to the local community and have represented the interests of residents in an official capacity for a large part of my life.

I was raised in Shellharbour, attended school at Warilla North Public School, Stella Maris Shellharbour and St Annes College, Dapto and have raised my four children here in Shellharbour.

As well Mayor, I am currently a board member of Local Government NSW and President of the Australian Local Government Women's Association (ALGWA) NSW.

My civic work has included: Member for Illawarra (1999-2007); Temporary Chairman of Committees (2003–2007); Member of the NSW Regulation Review Committee (1999- 2003); NSW Joint Select Committee on Victims’ Compensation (1999–2000); Vice Chairman NSW Legislative Review Committee (2003-2004); NSW Joint Standing Committee on Road Safety (Staysafe) (2003-2005); and Chairman NSW Joint Standing Committee on Electoral Matters (2004-2007); Deputy Mayor Shellharbour City 2011-2012. 

Community events are an important part of our social sphere and I have been a member of the Shellharbour City Australia Day Events Committee for more than 15 years.

I am passionate about ensuring the fair treatment of all people and the delivery of services to our city. My vision for the city is to leave it better than I found it, to ensure those who follow have a great place to live, work and play and to safeguard the city’s sustainability.

Mobile: 0409 689 610

Cr John Murray (Deputy Mayor)
Cr Kellie Marsh
Cr Peter Moran
Cr Moira Hamilton
Cr Nathan Cattell
Cr Robert Petreski