Mayor Councillor Marianne Saliba (or Mayors Delegate) 

Councillor Kellie Marsh
Councillor Peter Moran

Alternative Delegate
Deputy Mayor Councillor John Murray

Community Representatives
A maximum of 5 but no less than 2 Community Representatives

Staff attending
Manager Technical Services
Director Amenity and Assets
Group Manager Design

As and when required

State Government Authorities
NSW Department of Planning Industry & Environment (DPI)
RMS Roads & Maritime Services
SES State Emergency Service


The responsibilities and functions of the Committee are to:

  • Provide local knowledge relevant to the development of the flood study and provide links to the local community.

  • Provide a forum for discussion and exchange of information relating to the floodplain management issues.

  • Develop a better understanding of floodplains and identify issues which need to be addressed.

  • Monitor and evaluate implementation of Flood Risk Management Plans.

  • Assist Council to develop flood studies by providing advice and feedback on formulating objectives, strategies and outcomes sought from the flood risk management process.

  • Coordinate with emergency management planning and other advisory bodies.

E.g., 28/06/2020
E.g., 28/06/2020
No result found. Please search for another date.


Add new comment

Limited HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <p> <h1> <h2> <h3> <h4> <h5> <h6> <div> <span> <strike> <sup> <sub> <address> <pre> <hr> <br>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Plain text

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <blockquote>
  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Last updated : Wed 16 Oct 2019