Staff Convener
Executive Manager/Public Officer

Independant Representatives
Ms Julie Walton (Chair)
Up to three representatives

Councillor Representatives
Mayor Councillor Marianne Saliba (ex Officio as observer only)
Deputy Mayor Councillor John Murray
Councillor Moira Hamilton

Staff Attendees (not committee members)
Head Internal Audit: Executive Manager / Public Officer
General Manager
Risk and Audit Manager
Chief Financial Officer
Manager Financial Services - as required
Corporate Meetings Officer - Minute Secretary

Internal Auditor - Consultancy
Up to two representatives

Four times per year or as required

To advise on Governance, Risk Management and Internal Audit matters, policy and strategies, working to an Audit Plan to encourage good Governance, provide improved assurance and to strengthen the Council's systems and procedures.

Note: Council will review the structure and role of its committee, with reference to the latest guidelines provided by the Division of Local Government. Any amendment to committee functions deemed by Council to be required as a result of this review will be made in due course.

E.g., 28/06/2020
E.g., 28/06/2020
No result found. Please search for another date.


Add new comment

Limited HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <p> <h1> <h2> <h3> <h4> <h5> <h6> <div> <span> <strike> <sup> <sub> <address> <pre> <hr> <br>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Plain text

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <blockquote>
  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Last updated : Wed 16 Oct 2019