Responsible to
Joint committee of Wollongong and Shellharbour City Councils

Council Delegates
Mayor Councillor Marianne Saliba

Deputy Mayor Councillor John Murray
Councillor Peter Moran

Alternate Delegate
Councillor Kellie Marsh

Community Representatives
Two representatives to be appointed by each council.
The two Shellharbour Local Government Area representatives are:
Colin Wilton
John Davey

Staff Attendees
Group Manager City Development
Manager Environment
Group Manager Asset Strategy

Joint appointment of WCC and SCC
One Aboriginal member
Two scientific representatives

A minimum of four times per year. Hosted alternatively each two years by each council.

State Government Agency representatives
Office of Environment & Heritage
Dept of Lands (Crown Lands)
Dept of Primary Industries (Fisheries)
Dept of Planning
South East Local Land Services
Sydney Water

Lake Illawarra lies in the Local Government Areas of Wollongong City and Shellharbour City Councils. The Lake Illawarra Estuary Management Committee has been established to provide advice and support to Wollongong City and Shellharbour City Councils on the preparation and implementation of a strategic coastal zone management plan for Lake Illawarra. The Committee comprises people interested in the sustainable management and health of Lake Illawarra.

E.g., 28/06/2020
E.g., 28/06/2020
No result found. Please search for another date.


Add new comment

Limited HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <p> <h1> <h2> <h3> <h4> <h5> <h6> <div> <span> <strike> <sup> <sub> <address> <pre> <hr> <br>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Plain text

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <blockquote>
  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Last updated : Thu 19 Dec 2019