Saturday, 30 July 2022 - 8:00am to 6:00pm

The Ward A Election is required to fill two Councillor positions in Shellharbour City Council - Ward A. 

Only Ward A residents are required to vote again, as the NSW Supreme Court decided that the December 2021 councillor (not mayoral) election results for Shellharbour - Ward A, were void due to a problem with iVote.
The NSW Electoral Commission will provide further information to Ward A voters.

Ward A  - Please find a Map of the Ward A here.   

If you are unsure which Ward you are in, please head to the IntraMap on our Online Mapping page. 

> Select Address (at the bottom of the map) & enter your residential address
> On the right side of the page, select the drop down menu under 'Electorate'
> Your Ward will show up here as 'Ward A', 'Ward B', 'Ward C', or 'Ward D'.
>If you are in Ward A, then you must vote in this election.

Candidates Nominations:

  • Open - 20 June 2022
  • Close - 29 June 2022

To find out how to become a Candidate for this election, please visit the Electoral NSW website here. 


Voting will be open from 8am to 6pm, Saturday, 30 July 2022 at voting centres. You must vote inside Ward as there is no absent voting. If you are unable to vote on the day, please complete a postal vote - applications close 5pm, Monday, 25 July 2022. Find more information here.

Postal Voting

Postal vote applications open 9am Tuesday 21 June and close 5pm 29 June.
You must vote and complete your postal vote certificate envelope by 6pm Saturday 30 July (election day).
Completed postal ballot papers must be received by the NSW Electoral Commission no later than 6pm Friday, 12 August.

Pre-poll venue: Centenary Hall 108A Tongarra Road, Albion Park
Open from 18 to 29 July from 9am to 5pm

Election day polling: 4 Polling Places have been nominated. These are:

  1. Albion Park Rail Public School
  2. Albion Park Public School
  3. Albion Park High School
  4. Mt Terry Public School

These polling places will be open from 8am to 6pm on Saturday 30 July.

Key Dates

Please see the key dates below, supplied by Elections NSW.

Non-residential Roll

Council is required to prepare two non-residential rolls for the Local Government Election on 30 July 2022 for Ward A. These are the roll of non-resident owners of rateable land and the roll of occupiers and rate paying lessees. These two rolls combined with the residential roll of electors (prepared by the Australian Electoral Commission) will show the eligible voters for the election for Ward A in the Shellharbour City Council area on 30 July 2022.

The following information provides further details on what the non-residential rolls are, who is eligible to be on a non-residential roll and the application forms required to be completed and sent to Council.
The completed forms must be received by the Chief Executive Officer of Shellharbour City Council by 6:00pm (EST) Monday 20 June 2022. 

Non-residential rolls information sheet
Non-residential roll nominee application form (for nomination of an elector by joint/several, corporate or trustee owners, occupiers or ratepaying lessees)
Non-residential roll individual application form (for individual owners, occupiers and ratepaying lessees)

Shellharbour City Returning Officer
Frank Hufschmid
HAAC Centre: Centenary Hall 108A Tongarra Road, Albion Park (access via Halket Lane)

For the most current information on the election, visit the NSW Electoral Commission website here, or call 1300 135 736.

Ward A
Shellharbour NSW 2529
View Ward A Election in Google Maps

Fees and Charges

Last updated : Fri 17 Jun 2022