Council Delegates
Mayor Councillor Marianne Saliba
Deputy Mayor Councillor John Murray
Alternate delegate
Councillor Kellie Marsh

Staff Attending
General Manager

Bi-monthly - rotation basis of member Councils
Member Councils of the ISJO are Wollongong, Shellharbour, Kiama and Shoalhaven. Each member council has two representatives on the ISJO, one being the Mayor of that council or Mayoral delegate; the second position will be determined by each Council.

The principal functions of the ISJO are to:

  • Establish strategic regional priorities for the joint organisation area and develop strategies and plans for delivering these priorities
  • Provide regional leadership for the joint organisation area and to be an advocate for strategic regional priorities
  • Identify and take up opportunities for intergovernmental cooperation on matters relating to the joint organisation area

Other functions of the ISJO include:

  • Enhancing strategic capacity, to support member councils to deliver services to their communities
  • Service delivery, to provide services directly to communities within the region
E.g., 28/06/2020
E.g., 28/06/2020
No result found. Please search for another date.


Add new comment

Limited HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <p> <h1> <h2> <h3> <h4> <h5> <h6> <div> <span> <strike> <sup> <sub> <address> <pre> <hr> <br>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Plain text

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <blockquote>
  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Last updated : Wed 16 Oct 2019